top of page


Trumpet Ensemble Advances to NTC 2019

Congratulations to the BYU Trumpet Ensemble for advancing to the quarter-final round of the 2019 National Trumpet Competition which will be held at the University of Kentucky in March 2019. Ensemble members are: Abby Bates, Ann Bateman, Cliff Little, Joe Palmer, Neal Hillam, Seth Housley, Brandon Chamberlain, and Dominik Campora.

BYU Trumpet Ensemble.jpg

2020 ITG Ellsworth Smith Competition to be hosted at BYU

Dr. Jason Bergman and the BYU School of Music have been named hosts for the 2020 Ellsworth Smith Competition. This competition is the most prestigious international trumpet competition in the United States. It is sponsored by the International Trumpet Guild and offers $15,000 in prize money. More details to come.

David Brown Retirement Concert

On July 7, the BYU Trumpet Studio hosted a special retirement concert honoring Professor David Brown who has recently retired after 20 years of teaching at BYU. Former and current students, faculty, and Prof. Brown's entire family were present for the concert.

A trumpet ensemble from David Brown's Retirement Concert

bottom of page